Reviews

Summary
4.8

Lovely position looking over harbor- Rating 5/5

We stayed and eat at The Waterfront Hotel and it didn't disappoint, the room over looked the harbor which was a great view to wake up in the morning too.Even though the restaurant was busy all the staff are super friendly and always had time for a catch, our room was directly above the busy restaurant but the sound proofing meant we didn't hear a thing.

Reviewer: Mike| Mon 22nd Jul 2024 | 18 hours ago


Another superb stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful young staff. Excellent food. Booked again for September.

Reviewer: David C | Mon 22nd Jul 2024 | 18 hours ago


Little Gem - Rating 5/5

Staff were very courteous.Room was above expectations!Will definitely come back with no hesitation.

Reviewer: Monique W | Sun 21st Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

The stay at The Waterfront was beautiful and just perfect for our family. The room was quiet, a lot of space for us five an the dinner at the restaurant very tasty. a realy nice breakfast. We wish to come along again! CU!

Reviewer: Susanne F | Sat 20th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Lovely setting - Rating 4/5

The hotel and restaurant occupy a prime location on Shore Drive right in front of the harbor. We are the included breakfast at the restaurant and it was quite good. The menu is extensive and the food is prepared well.The room we stayed in (The Grainery #4) had a king bed with 2 bunk beds with signs on them asking us not to use them. There is one small window which we opened as wide as we could, but we were never able to get cool fresh air inside. Consequently we had a very warm night which is a shame because the weather outside was actually quite lovely. Do beware that most rooms do not have a view to the sea, many are upstairs, and none have elevators.The listing says that it includes free parking. In the words of the young lady that showed us our room, “That’s a lie.” There is short term pay parking (bring coins or download the app to pay with a card) right across the street and long term pay parking down the road on the other side of the harbor. We drove around and found free street parking, but I’d pity the fellow with a lot of luggage - or mobility issues.

Reviewer: Jennifer G | Sat 20th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Anstruter Visit - Rating 5/5

Nice room, great location.

Reviewer: Kevin | Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation and very quiet with excellent food. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Helen | Wed 17th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Great location, excellent staff - Rating 5/5

We had stayed at the Waterfront for two nights to attend a wedding. The rooms are large, very comfortable bed, modern and extremely clean. The staff were very polite and the breakfast had a great choice. This is a great location close to St. Andrews.

Reviewer: Debashis D | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Gorgeous! - Rating 5/5

Had a great two-night stay.Room was large, really clean with a gorgeous view of the harbour.Breakfast was delicious & the staff were lovely - a fantastic place to stay!

Reviewer: Lorna C | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Comforts room n spotless room and breakfast

Reviewer: DORIS S | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago