Reviews

Summary
4.8

Lovely Location - Rating 5/5

The room was a very good size,lots of storage and the bed and pillows were SO comfortable.Ensuite a great size. Location was perfect across from the water . Staff if the restuarant were Fabulous.From serving to great advice on bus transportation into St Andrews. (Erin, Jennifer,Emma,and a young man which I cannot rememberhis name , started with J) Meals were also very nice. Thanks guys for a memorable stay.Barbara and Paul.

Reviewer: Barbara R | Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 14 hours ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great room and superb food - we really enjoyed our stay - really friendly and helpful staff completed the perfect package!

Reviewer: Henry| Wed 12th Jun 2024 | 14 hours ago


A Gem across from the harbor- Rating 5/5

Lovely place with large rooms and bathrooms ( full tub and large shower). The rooms were extremely clean. They also have a Gastronomic Pub with great food and very attentive staff. Breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious. The town is only 10 miles south of St Andrew’s. A real Gem and excellent value

Reviewer: B| Tue 11th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Fantasic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic clean room with v comfy beds and duvets.Excellent dinner and breakfast and plenty choice. Staff were v helpful.Would visit again

Reviewer: Lucy | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Excellent +++ - Rating 5/5

My sister and I had a lovely time here.we had a lovely room (5), excellent breakfast and although we were only booked for B&B we ate here some evenings too, booking required most nights as so popular. Staff without exception were friendly, efficient and welcoming, like a large happy family.Would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer: Janette| Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Just fabulous - Rating 5/5

As visitors from Australia we enjoyed staying in such a lovely hotel in a wonderful location. Our room (10) was very comfortable and well equipped with an ace bathroom which was immaculate and modern.The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast excellent.

Reviewer: Ruthie W | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Golf trip - Rating 5/5

Everything about the Waterfront is excellent,the rooms are very comfortable with power showers,the restaurant is very good quality food with lost of local supplies,the staff are very friendly and helpful,specially Murry who is a very cheerful chap and can’t do enough for you ,will definitely stay again .

Reviewer: John| Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Cool, calm , cute- Rating 5/5

The Waterfront is a lovely place to stay. It is actually on the waterfront so you have great views of the harbour. The accommodation is tucked away behind the restaurant, accessible through a passageway into a sheltered courtyard . The single room I booked was a delightful space , clean and uncluttered with a spacious en-suite.The breakfast menu ( included in room price) has a range of delicious options and there is a friendly message on it to greet you after your night’s sleep.Lunch/ dinner menu also had a great variety of locally sourced food- I tried the smoked haddock lasagne . Generous and full of flavour.All the staff I met were friendly and helpful- thanks very much to them!I loved my 2 night stay and have recommended The Waterfront to several friends.

Reviewer: A C | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent is the Best Word - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, accommodations and a great location with easy 5 minute walk to Isle of May voyagePerfect in every way.

Reviewer: John M | Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago


Lovely and great value - Rating 5/5

We booked a twin room and enjoyed the space and comfort of room 7. Excellent evening meal and breakfast, lovely staff, thank you.

Reviewer: Katie| Fri 7th Jun 2024 | 5 days ago