Reviews

Summary
4.8

Better than great value for money - Rating 5/5

Received a very warm welcome at the restaurant/reception. Nice room with en-suite, which was absolutely spotless and well furnished. Got the best sleep on the more than comfortable bed.We had our evening meal in the restaurant which was very good (Cullen Skink x2, chicken Alfredo plus a nice vegetarian option).Breakfasted with a great view overlooking the harbour. Fresh fruit salad with actual fresh fruit! Eggs Benedict done perfectly!Overwhelmingly positive with some relatively trivial mentions: squeaky floor board or two from the room above, could benefit from some mood lighting in the restaurant, improved choice in the low alcohol/no alcohol drinks at dinner would bewelcomed.We’d happily stay there again.

Reviewer: Tony | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 13 hours ago


Another lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We’ve stayed at The Waterfront several times and it never disappoints.We had Room B and it was beautiful. Immaculately clean, plenty of storage, a large comfy bed and an amazing shower.Food was delicious and the staff were excellent.A huge thank you to everyone who made our stay a most enjoyable one.We will return, again.Kind regards.Linda MacLeod.

Reviewer: Linda M | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 13 hours ago


Good value, comfy room, great breakfast- Rating 5/5

Overall good value. Room clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast was particularly nice and service was friendly.

Reviewer: Tim | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 1 day ago


Waterfront - Rating 5/5

This little place is amazing, the harbour town is beautiful, the room was immaculate, the staff were helpful, the breakfast included was excellent! Very reasonably priced too. Thank you

Reviewer: Kerry | Fri 23rd Feb 2024 | 2 days ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Room D with the fabulous view of the harbour. Room perfect and huge. Breakfast in the restaurant was great and we also enjoyed dinner there on one of our two nights stay. Didn't realise that the rooms were not in the same building as the restaurant and that there wasn't a bar as such but now know for our return visit next month!Only niggle was being unable to use the wifi as kept dropping off, as did the connection on the TV for Sky BUT the view from our room was all we needed!Perfect location, excellent accommodation/ food and superb staff - thanks

Reviewer: Jill | Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 4 days ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Great value for the standard of both the room and the breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Reviewer: Helen | Mon 19th Feb 2024 | 6 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had the harbour view room,which was large,spotless, very comfortable,& the out look of the large windows was fabulous.The resturant downstairs was very good,with a good selection on the menu.Breakfast was just what u wanted. Staff were friendly & kept busy,they knew their job. Of course we ll be back.

Reviewer: Jeanette K | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


My birthday break away - Rating 5/5

The staff are wonderful nothing is to much trouble for them, also the food was delicious and amazing choice of food. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean.We will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Ann M | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Spotless room, great restaurant, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Spotless room, large bathroom (with bath and separate shower), plenty of heat and hot water. Room view was onto a quaint cottage courtyard.Sky movies if you had tie, but wifi needed logging in a lot.Food in the restaurant was lovely - I had a pie with local beef, proper chips, fresh vegetables, but a good variety including mussels. The breakfast choice was very wide, the cooked breakfast included haggis.The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

Reviewer: Julia M | Sat 17th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely hotel. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay.Room was beautiful and very clean. Staff excellent and very helpful. Food was delicious. Definitely would recommend and hopefully we'll get to stay again. Thank you

Reviewer: Christina| Fri 16th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago